top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureradioleggy

New Live-Streaming Home

I know it's been a while since I updated this little blog.... I'm sorry that I'm ridiculously bad at remembering to.

Since I last posted, the Periscope app that I had live streamed on for almost 6 years has closed it's doors. I was lucky to meet some great people through that app (as well as some, not so great ones) and a lot of laughs and experiences were had. From my very first follower (friend and Comedian Jason Manford), to travelling to the other side of the planet to meet new friends... and all the highs and lows in between.

I plan to put together some little clips of periscope best bests from throughout the years and I have been asking for feedback about your favourite bits. If you have specific memories of my broadcasts, I aim to try to find them.

So long Pericope.......




Many of us refugee streamers from Periscope were trying to find a new home and have landed on Happs (Happs.tv: The Network of Now)

You can join me there happs.tv/invite/@leggylady. I'm aiming to bring back #PeriBlindDate (remember that?) as well as the usual general chit chat (usually about music)


So far the legendary Rusty Egan has joined me on Happs for a chat (which was later mentioned by none other than Midge Ure), as well as the ridiculously talented Isaac Howlett from Empathy Test..... both of whom chatted for around 4 hours. I really enjoyed it, chilled and laid back and hopefully more musicians and performers will join me on there for a cuppa and a chin wag soon.



I'm hoping to try to get better at remembering to update you guys here.... I've been on #Happs for over 4 months and completely forgot to tell you!


I hope you're all well... stay safe out there, Hx


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page