top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureradioleggy

First Year on the Radio!!!!

Yes folks, you read that correctly! This week sees the 1st year anniversary of my first solo radio show. Back in April 2019, whilst visiting Paul Rayner at TD1 Radio during his 32 hour non-stop fundraising broadcast, 2 committee members from the station turned up at around 3am to offer me my own show. “You’ve got a great radio voice, would you like your own show?” were the first words said as they came in the room. I found the footage, as this was being broadcast live on Periscope at the time. Watching it back, I'm actually a little bit ashamed of how blase or dismissive I was. I was just caught completely unawares and had NEVER considered ever presenting on radio. Now I can't imagine having never done it!


In October 2019, my first show on my own went on air!

Although I'm no longer at TD1, I will forever be grateful to Karin Ingrim for spotting something in me, when she heard my voice that night.... and for being pretty insistant that I should persue this thing. She was incredibly supportive and is truly a great broadcaster, someone to aspire to be like.

I thought you might like to see this life changing moment..... This will be one of my Periscope best bits.....



36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page